Subject Area: Multidisciplinary.
Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 77,000 videos covers a wide variety of topics.
Content Includes:
More than 6,300 active full-text journals and magazines
More than 5,700 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
Nearly 4,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
Nearly 4,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Subjects Include:
Animal science
Anthropology
Astronomy
Biology
Chemistry
Engineering
Ethnic and multicultural studies
General science
Geography
Geology
Law
Mathematics
Music
Pharmaceutical sciences
Physics
Psychology
Religion and philosophy
Science and technology
Veterinary science
Women's studies
Zoology
Subject Area: Business.
This resource provides access to journal articles, case studies, company profiles, industry reports and other market research, SWOT analyses of businesses, and working papers and interviews with executives and analysts. Key subjects include: business and management, accounting and finance, HR management, and marketing and economics.
Subject Area: Medicine.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Many of the most popular full-text journals are available with no embargo. In addition, this resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more. CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Content Includes:
More than 750 full-text journals
Full-text coverage dating back to 1937
Indexing for more than 5,400 journals
More than 6 million records
Searchable cited references for more than 1,400 journals
Subject Area: Multidisciplinary.
This multidisciplinary collection includes over 200,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Subjects Include:
Art
Business and economics
Education
Language arts and disciplines
Literary criticism
Medical
Performing arts
Philosophy
Poetry
Political science
Religion
Social Science
Technology and engineering
World history
Publishers Include:
Cambridge University Press
De Gruyter
Elsevier
Harvard University Press
John Wiley & Sons
Oxford University Press
Sage Publications
State University of New York Press
Talyor & Francis
University of California Press
Subject Area: Nursing and Allied Health.
Designed specifically for nurses, this resource provides evidence-based information for cultural competencies, point of care, continuing education, nursing research and more. With Nursing Reference Center (NRC), nurses can get answers to questions quickly, strengthen their nursing skills and read full-text journal articles anytime and anywhere.
Evidence-Based Resources Include:
Quick lessons that provide disease and condition overviews that map to the nursing workflow
Evidence-based care sheets that provide summaries of what is known about a disease or condition and the best treatment options
Nursing cultural competencies that provide information on how to treat patients from diverse cultures
Patient education handouts
Point-of-care drug information
Continuing education modules containing course material, an interactive review, a module evaluation and a competency test with a certificate of completion
Subject Area: Occupational Therapy and Physical Therapy.
This evidence-based, point-of-care resource is for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists and rehabilitation professionals. With Rehabilitation Reference Center, therapists can access the most current information in their specialty so they can provide the best care to their patients.
Content Includes:
Nearly 800 clinical reviews
Nearly 100 research instruments
Information from AHFS on over 11,700 drugs and their manufacturers
More than 9,800 exercise images
Key reference handbooks
More than 3,000 relevant patient education topics in both English and Spanish
Breaking news
Relevant clinical updates
