Subject Area: Medicine.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Many of the most popular full-text journals are available with no embargo. In addition, this resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more. CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Content Includes:
More than 750 full-text journals
Full-text coverage dating back to 1937
Indexing for more than 5,400 journals
More than 6 million records
Searchable cited references for more than 1,400 journals
Subject Area: Occupational Therapy and Physical Therapy.
This evidence-based, point-of-care resource is for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists and rehabilitation professionals. With Rehabilitation Reference Center, therapists can access the most current information in their specialty so they can provide the best care to their patients.
Content Includes:
Nearly 800 clinical reviews
Nearly 100 research instruments
Information from AHFS on over 11,700 drugs and their manufacturers
More than 9,800 exercise images
Key reference handbooks
More than 3,000 relevant patient education topics in both English and Spanish
Breaking news
Relevant clinical updates
Subject Area: Medicine.
PubMed comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Subject Area: Multidisciplinary.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.
